Europe

La Boîte à Crêpes

If you stop at Draguignan in France and need to eat lunch somewhere, I highly suggest that you go to “La Boîte à Crêpes” for some food. As you might have guessed, they served crêpes (as a main dish or dessert), but also salads for those who would prefer something cooler during the hot summer days.

IMG_0347

I have rarely been inside the restaurant. Most customers sit outside on the plaza where the restaurant has put tons of tables and chairs under some parasols. The tables are covered with colourful tablecloth (as you can see in the picture below) which goes very well with the dishes in which the food is served. I read somewhere that vibrant and warm colour such as orange and red made you want to eat and it certainly works at “La Boîte au Crêpes”.

The food is also very good (c’mon, it’s France 🙂 ). There is a variety of choices, most including some type of meat but I was very pleased with my egg and cheese crêpe. The dough is made with buckwheat which goes well with the filling. The crêpe is thin and can leave you some space for dessert. 🙂 I didn’t get to try the dessert but my brother seemed very pleased with his chocolate and chantilly crêpe. He certainly finished it in record time.

IMG_0346

As for the service, well, it is different than Canada. I haven’t been eating out in France too much yet, but I haven’t noticed anyone checking up on us during the meal like they would do in Victoria. It is therefore hard to judge the quality. I can however tell you that the server was nice. He took our orders, served our food and gave us our bills. I have a feeling this is standard practice in France, but I might be wrong. I will know more in a couple of days when I go to Lyons and we start eating out more.

Total (Categories are marked out of 5):
Food:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Service:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Price:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

Leave a Reply

