North America

Canoe Club

Canoe club has been the only thing people have been talking about recently. Every time I meet a friend, this place somehow comes up in the conversation. Wanting to know what the big deal was with this place, my family and I decided to go there on a Monday evening to celebrate my mom receiving her master’s degree.

I have to be honest, this restaurant could not be better situated. It is downtown and right by the water. The patio is literally facing the upper harbour. It is a very nice restaurant. The patio is made of big stones, but flat enough that it is not uncomfortable to walk on it. There is a very cozy atmosphere to the whole place with the red bricks used for the building and the stones for the patio. Live bands apparently play during the weekends.

IMG_0737

The food unfortunately left me unmoved. It wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t great either. I had the pasta and I found the dish too spicy for my taste. I also had the apple ice cream dessert and while it was original, it wasn’t the best I had. The best thing about this place are the drinks, however. I had the raspberry mojito and it was delicious. They have a large selection of cocktails, beers, wines,… Especially on a hot day like this, a mojito is very refreshing.

IMG_0742The waitress was very nice and checked on us regularly. It took awhile for the food to be served but I think it is because the place was packed.

Overall, the Canoe Club is a nice place. I wouldn’t go back for the food but I would on an evening night with some girls to hang out and chat over some drinks. The prices are a bit on the pricy side, but the place is fancy and the view is amazing.

Total (Categories are marked out of 5):
Food:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Service:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Price:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

Leave a Reply

