North America

Noodle Box

There are not a lot of great cooks in my family. I can whipped up a meal here and there with the help of a recipe, but apart from me, nobody else likes to cook. Therefore, it is not unexpected when noon strikes and, being too lazy to cook, someone suggests we go outside to eat. On that day, my mom and I went to the Noodle Box at the Uptown mall.

It is not my first time at a Noodle Box. I have been countless times in Vancouver along with the one on Douglas Street in Victoria, but it was my first time at this location. We spent a lovely time. The store is clean and the big window lets a lot of light inside.

We had never tried the naan bread before and I have to admit that we were pleasantly surprised. The bread was warm and soft. The sauce was spicy but not too much. Just enough to give a little bit of a zing when eaten with the bread. The portion was enough for my mom and I to share.

IMG_0792

I then had the chow mein. What I like about the Noodle box is that the portion are so big, I always have enough to bring home for lunch or dinner on another day. Well, I am not a fan of tofu, I didn’t mind it in this dish as the flavourful sauce gave it some taste. The noodle were well cooked and the lemon juice added a little kick for those who enjoy it. I have always been a big fan of this dish and shall take it again when I come back.

IMG_0793The prices are very reasonable at the Noodle Box. Especially since, as I mentioned, there is enough for two meals. The service was also very quick. We had barely finish our entree that the main dish was ready and served.

Overall, I highly recommend the Noodle Box. If you are going to eat at the restaurant, I would suggest the Uptown location rather than the downtown one. I found the service quicker and the restaurant prettier.

Total (Categories are marked out of 5):
Food:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Service: Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Price: Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

Leave a Reply

