North America

Mo:Lé Restaurant

Mo:Lé is a nice little restaurant on the edge of Chinatown in Victoria, BC. It serves food for all eating restrictions: gluten-free, vegan, raw food and vegetarians obviously. Mo:Lé is perfect for families or couples with different eating restrictions. The menu offers meat, vegetarian, vegan dishes. My mom and I always feel right at home in Mo:Lé not only because of our vegetarian diet, but also our tattoos. Most of the customers at Mo:Lé and even our server had some.

I really liked the decor inside. They had a wall made of bricks and what I guess to be local artwork hanging from it. The restaurant is bright as the big front window lets a lot of light come inside.

I found the food to be excellent. I had a smoked salmon scramble with pesto potatoes. I was very curious about the potatoes as I would have never thought of putting pesto with them. The entire thing was delicious. The potatoes were crispy and I was pleasantly surprised that the pesto didn’t make the whole thing too heavy on the stomach. The scramble was creamy and was delicious with the smoked salmon and the green onions. My mom was also pleasantly surprised with her soy chai latte which she found delicious. And god knows, my mother is peculiar about her soy chai latte.

IMG_0232

In brief, my mom and I really liked Mo:Lé. Our server was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant has an hippy vibe that we really liked. I would gladly come back again. 🙂

Total (Categories are marked out of 5):
Food:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Service:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Price:Simple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFireSimple, Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

Leave a Reply

